Go To Search
Departments - City ConnectionGovernment - Internal City StructureCommunity - Resident EngagementServices - How Do I...New Resident - Welcome to Manhattan
Meet the City Commission
Wynn Butler
Karen McCulloh
Usha Reddi
Rich Jankovich
John Matta

About the City Commission
The governing and legislative body of the city is the City Commission, comprised of five commissioners who are elected at-large on a non-partisan basis. The commission determines all matters of policy and approves all city ordinances and resolutions, as well as adopts the annual city budget.

Every April, the commission elects one of its members to serve as mayor. The mayor presides over commission meetings, has full voting rights, as do other commissioners, but has no veto power.

Elections are held every other year in odd-numbered years. Three City Commission positions are chosen at each election. The two highest vote recipients receive four-year terms while the third highest vote recipient receives a two-year term.

Mission Statement

The mission of the City of Manhattan is to sustain order and protect public safety, promote public health, preserve the built environment, and enhance economic vitality. The City supports a regional community in which individuals and families develop and thrive.

Agendas & Minutes

Related Information

Contact Us
Email the City Commissioners

City Clerk's Office
Gary Fees
City Clerk/Communications Manager
Email Gary Fees

City Hall
1101 Poyntz Ave.
Manhattan, KS 66502

Ph: (785) 587-2404
Fx: (785) 587-2409
Info Advanced